Haters gonna hate

“You’re so ugly”, “She’s really stupid”, or in my case “You suck at running” and “That’s such a bad time”. We’ve all experienced this and it’s not fun.

Whether its your parents, friends, or peers, it hurts all the same. Some people think that they can say “I’m kidding” like that makes it okay, but it doesn’t. This often happens with my friends which leaves me wondering why I’m friends with them in the first place.

Although it may not be easy, ignoring them is your best option. Giving them the attention that they want will only make the situation worse.

A friend once told me, “Those are the little things you have to learn can’t bother you.” After pondering this, I realized he was right. If you let these things get to you, you are letting the bully get what they want.

I’m not going to say its easy, because its not. But do you really want to let an untrue remark bring you down?

So I’m challenging you to rise above. Forget the haters and just be you. And remember: ignore, ignore, ignore.

Leave a Reply

