Through Thick and Thin

 

The last couple weeks have been challenging and without the support of my friends, things would be a lot worse.

Their has been many ups and downs and I know that if I need one of my friends, all I have to do is shoot them a text. It’s a wonderful feeling to know that there are people who care about you and would do just about anything for you. 

One person in particular, has helped me through a lot of stuff. I owe him, big time. He is always there to talk me through bad times and to celebrate the good. I know that I can tell him anything and I will not be judged. 

Things between us haven’t always been great, but I am glad we could overcome those differences and become friends. 

I find that even when I am upset, he can always make me laugh. I end up smiling and laughing with tears still fresh on my face. I am so lucky to have such an amazing person in my life. 

Another wonderful groups of friends, are those I met through cross country. They are funny, kind, understanding and loving. 

The thing with my runner friends, is that they understand the pain and all the nasty aspects of running. They also understand the love of the run. 

The bond you share with a teammate when you run with them in a race is like no other. It’s extremely powerful. Their support can be the deciding factor in how you do in a race. I was lucky enough to have two bonds like that with teammates this year. 

I am so grateful I got to know these ladies. They pulled me through races and speed workouts countless times and that is a gift in itself.

Then there is the group of friends I have from middle school and elementary school.These are the girls that I truly connect with. What goes through my mind, goes through their’s. We all have so many memories together. 

When we first got into high school, it was hard. For awhile, we split apart. But this year, I have reconnected with them. I forgot how much fun it is to hang out with these girls. Nothing is ever boring with them. 

We laugh, cry, and talk together. I love them like sisters and there will always be a special place in my heart for them. I know that as we get older, we will all go our separate ways, I just hope that the connection we share will still be there. 

These girls are the most beautiful, smart, witty, crazy, funny girls I know. 

All of my friends are special to me. I would do anything and everything for them, all they have to do is tell me and I will be there. I have been truly blessed with such supportive friends. Even if we aren’t always having heart to hearts, its the little things that mean the most. 

I love that my friends can make me smile and laugh no matter what the circumstances. Just them being their cheerful self’s makes a huge impact on me. I have had some difficult times lately, but just having a steady, reliable group of people who care about me, has made things a million times better. 

So thank you, friends. I appreciate the little things and the big things you do for me. You are truly amazing people and I love you. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

