The past, the present, and the future: a reflection of my sophomore year

As this school year comes to an end, I reflect on the past, the present, and the future.

This year has been chaotic, heartbreaking, and amazing. I’ve learned so much, like how to find the molarity of a chemical reaction, or how apply trig identities to real life circumstances, but I’ve also learned a little bit about myself.

I learned who my real friends are and what type of people I want in my life. I’ve learned to ask for help when I need it. I learned how to be a better version of myself.

The amazing people I met this year were by far one of the best parts of my sophomore year. I have so many positive role models to look up too now and to help me grow. I am truly blessed by the wonderful people in my life. I cannot even begin to imagine my life without them.

This year has been packed with ups and downs, but is slowly but surely, looking more and more up everyday.  It’s been an experience, one I won’t forget any time soon.

Right now, I’m content. Not quite happy yet, but getting there. I found where I belong and I know who I want by my side. I’m focused on the positive aspects of my life and weeding out the negative ones.

As for the future, I’m excited.  I’m looking forward to a wonderful summer filled with things I enjoy and people I love.  I can’t wait to volunteer at the hospital and the humane society, take CNA classes, work in my garden, and spend time with friends.

I don’t know whether I will continue to blog this summer. I think I’ve used up most of my words for the time being. I hope that I have impacted you in some way this year though. It’s been a blessing to be able to express my self and to stop hiding who I really am, so thank you for taking the time to read my blog.

2 thoughts on “The past, the present, and the future: a reflection of my sophomore year

  1. First off I would like to say terrific blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was interested to find out how you center yourself
    and clear your mind before writing. I’ve
    had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out.

    I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes arre wasted simply just trying
    to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or hints? Cheers!

    • Thank you! To be completely honest, I don’t have in specific way to get my mind prepared to write. I don’t think I even have any ways. I kind of just go for it and let it flow even if that means I end up deleting what I wrote when I think of something better. Sorry that I’m not much help.

Leave a Reply

