What I learned this week

This week was filled with ups and downs. It taught me a few very important things about myself and life in general. I am going to share some of those things with you.

  • Subtweeting is not an effective way to handle problems with friends. Nine times out of ten it will backfire on you. Trust me, I know. You gain nothing in the process but “confused followers and a pissed off friend.”
  • You can’t choose other people’s friends. No matter how much I may dislike a person that someone I care about chooses to be friends with, I can’t change it. If they’re happy, then I need to be happy for them.
  • Sometimes it’s better to just let people go. You may not get along with everybody even if they are your friends. At the end of the day, if they’re causing you more harm than good, it’s not a friendship worth saving.
  • You have to rely on yourself sometimes. No one is going to be there 100% of the time for you. Learning to comfort yourself opens the door for true self love.

I made a lot of mistakes this week. I learned things about myself and I learned from my mistakes. I can either punish myself for making mistakes or realize that I’m young and I am going to mistakes. I’m not a bad person because I mess up sometimes. I can’t and won’t let my mistakes define who I am.

Leave a Reply

